A 2014 update

I had forgotten that this blog existed!  When I set it up way back when I had intended, of course, to keep regular posts going and no doubt got sidetracked with other things (studying, getting a job, running a part-time business and all that).

I’d never used WordPress when this started and now that I’ve been building fully-fledged websites with custom themes for a few years, it feels weird to figure out the limitations of wordpress.com as a simple blogging platform without any domain name attached to it.

Thinking back, I remember being frustrated that I couldn’t position an image properly or change the styles or anything else that involved CSS so it will be interesting to see what you can do now on the wordpress.com pages.

Leave a comment

Filed under General chitchat

Leave a Reply

